Caribbean Premier League (Men’s) 2023: Full squads and team list of all six sides

Caribbean Premier League (Men’s) 2023: Full squads and team list of all six sides

CPL 2023 Men's squads

The eagerly anticipated 11th edition of the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is on the brink of commencing this Wednesday (August 16), with a total of 34 thrilling T20 matches scheduled to take place over the next five weeks.

In this enthralling cricketing extravaganza, six competitive teams are geared up to participate in the men’s tournament. The excitement will kick off as the St Lucia Kings (SLK) take on the defending champions, Jamaica Tallawahs (JMT), in a riveting clash at Gros Islet.

The draft for the CPL 2023 took place on June 30. Following the draft, all six franchises meticulously finalized their squads and team rosters, assembling a diverse array of talents from both the Caribbean and around the world. This strategic selection process aims to create well-balanced teams that are poised to deliver exceptional performances on the field.

Also READ: Caribbean Premier League (Men’s) 2023: Complete Schedule – Dates, Venues and Match Time

Here are the complete squads of all six teams for CPL 2023:

Barbados Royals: Rovman Powell, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Maheesh Theekshana (to be replaced by Qais Ahmad during Asia Cup), Laurie Evans, Alick Athanaze, Obed McCoy, Kevin Wickham, Roelof van der Merwe, Akeem Jordan, Rahkeem Cornwall, Donovan Ferreira, Justin Greaves, Joshua Bishop, Nyeem Young, Rivaldo Clarke, Ramon Simmonds

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Shimron Hetmyer, Imran Tahir, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Azam Khan, Shai Hope, Gudakesh Motie, Dwaine Pretorius, Kevlon Anderson, Kevin Sinclair, Keemo Paul, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Ronsford Beaton, Matthew Nandu, Junior Sinclair

Jamaica Tallawahs:  Brandon King, Imad Wasim, Fabian Allen, Mohammad Amir, Alex Hales, Chris Green, Jermaine Blackwood, Shamarh Brooks, Hayden Walsh Jr, Raymon Reifer, Amir Jangoo, Steven Taylor, Shamar Springer, Nicholson Gordon, Kirk McKenzie, Joshua James

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots: Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Shrefane Rutherford, Dominic Drakes, Sheldon Cottrell, George Linde, Yannic Cariah, Oshane Thomas, Corbin Bosch, Dewald Brevis, Jyd Goolie, Izharulhaq Naveed, Kofi James, Joshua da Silva, Ashmead Nedd, Johann Layne, Ambati Rayudu

St Lucia Kings: Faf du Plessis, Johnson Charles, Sean Williams, Alzarri Joseph, Roston Chase, Jair McAllister, Sikandar Raza, Peter Hatzoglou, Bhanuka Rajapaksa (temporary replacement: Chris Sole, first five group games), Roshon Primus, Jeavor Royal, Sadrack Descarte, Khary Pierre, Leonardo Julien, Matthew Forde, Kimani Melius, McKenny Clarke

Trinbago Knight Riders: Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran, Rilee Rossouw, Akeal Hosein, Noor Ahmad, Martin Guptill, Jayden Seales, Matheesha Pathirana, Mark Deyal, Chadwick Walton, Terrance Hinds, Kadeem Alleyne, Jaden Carmichael

Also READ: Former Sri Lanka off-spinner Sachithra Senanayake faces criminal charges over match fixing

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

মন্তব্য করুন

আপনার ই-মেইল এ্যাড্রেস প্রকাশিত হবে না। * চিহ্নিত বিষয়গুলো আবশ্যক।