WATCH: MS Dhoni pumped up as Ravindra Jadeja’s sharp turn castles David Miller – IPL 2023, Qualifier 1

MS Dhoni, David Miller

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) secured their place in the IPL 2023 final with a 15-run victory over Gujarat Titans (GT) in Qualifier 1. CSK’s total of 172/7 in 20 overs was anchored by Ruturaj Gaikwad’s impressive knock of 60 off 44 balls. Despite a middle-over slowdown, CSK received valuable contributions from Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja and Moeen Ali, which helped them post a competitive score.

GT faced difficulties in their chase of 173 runs, struggling to establish significant partnerships and losing wickets at regular intervals. The CSK bowlers were in exceptional form, with Deepak Chahar and Maheesh Theekshana making early breakthroughs. Despite a brief cameo from Rashid Khan, GT faltered and were eventually bowled out for 157 in 20 overs, leading to CSK’s victory and qualification for the final.

While chasing, GT’s Shubman Gill displayed promise with a couple of impressive shots, but the spin duo of Jadeja and Theekshana applied pressure on the GT batsmen. Jadeja’s crucial dismissals of Dasun Shanaka and David Miller, along with contributions from other bowlers, put GT in a challenging position with a demanding required run rate. Despite efforts from Rashid Khan and Vijay Shankar to shift momentum, CSK regained control by taking timely wickets and emerged as the winners.

Jadeja bamboozles Miller

On the fifth ball of his last over, Jadeja conjured up a sensational delivery that changed the course of the game. Displaying exceptional skills, he bowled a full and straight delivery aimed at the middle stump. Tempted by the opportunity, Miller went for a flick shot, but to his astonishment, the ball found its way through the minuscule gap between bat and pad. With a faint edge, it crashed into the stumps, leaving Miller in a state of disbelief as his wickets were sent flying.

CSK skipper MS Dhoni was pumped up after Miller’s dismissal and celebrated in his own style.

Here’s the video:

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

মন্তব্য করুন

আপনার ই-মেইল এ্যাড্রেস প্রকাশিত হবে না। * চিহ্নিত বিষয়গুলো আবশ্যক।