WATCH: Team India cheers as Chandrayaan-3 achieves historic moon landing; Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli laud ISRO

WATCH: Team India cheers as Chandrayaan-3 achieves historic moon landing; Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli laud ISRO

Team India applaud ISRO for Chandrayan-3 moon landing

The Indian cricket team, currently in Dublin for a T20I series against Ireland, witnessed a historic moment as Chandrayaan-3, the latest lunar exploration mission by the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO), successfully executed a soft landing on the Moon’s south pole. Ahead of the start of the 3rd T20I, the cricket stars erupted in applause at The Village cricket ground as they watched the momentous event unfold on television screens.

The Indian cricket team, led by captain Jasprit Bumrah and their support staff celebrated the achievement. Bumrah and his teammates were captured on video clapping and cheering as the spacecraft safely touched down on the lunar surface. The video, shared by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on their official Twitter account, showcased the players’ genuine excitement and pride in the remarkable accomplishment.

Also READ: Zimbabwe legend Heath Streak breaks silence on his death rumours

Here is the video:

Cricket Fraternity’s Resounding Praises

The cricket fraternity wasn’t limited to on-field celebrations; several Indian cricketers took to social media to express their admiration for ISRO’s achievement. Indian captain Rohit Sharma tweeted, “The first nation to reach the lunar south pole. That’s got a nice ring to it. A proud moment for each one of us & a big congratulations to @isro for all their efforts.”

Cricket legend Sachin Tendulkar shared an emotional message on his Twitter account, extolling the virtues of ISRO’s hardworking team. His tweet read, “विजयी विश्व तिरंगा प्यारा, झंडा ऊँचा रहे हमारा @ISRO represents the best of India. Humble, hardworking women & men, coming together, overcoming challenges, and making our tricolour fly high.”

Former Indian captain Virat Kohli also used his Twitter platform to congratulate the Chandrayaan-3 team. He tweeted, “Many congratulations to the #Chandrayaan3 team. You have made the nation proud. Jai Hind!”

Also READ: Sohail Khan’s phenomenal four-in-four guides New York Warriors to victory

Here is how others reacted:

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

মন্তব্য করুন

আপনার ই-মেইল এ্যাড্রেস প্রকাশিত হবে না। * চিহ্নিত বিষয়গুলো আবশ্যক।